Статьи

ASSESSMENT OF THE IMPACT OF MAJOR LIMITING FACTORS ON THE GROWTH OF A VIMBA BREAM POPULATION (VIMBA VIMBA VIMBA) (CYPRINIDAE) - AN INTRODUCED SPECIES IN THE VOLGOGRAD RESERVOIR

An attempt was made to estimate the impact of major limiting factors on changes of the vimba population size in the Volgograd reservoir. The vimba population size in the reservoir is already close to its limit by one hypothesis, based on the accessibility of spawning area resources. A 15-fold increase in the vimba population size is possible for at least two decades by another hypothesis, providing for the population restriction by food resources.

ON THE SPECIFIC COMPOSITION, DISTRIBUTION AND ECOLOGY OF VOLES (MAMMALIA, CRICETIDAE, MICROTINA) IN THE NORTH-WESTERN CAUCASUS

Molecular-genetic typing was done for voles in the vicinity of the Pslukh forest station (the south of the Caucasus nature reserve), the Krasnaya Polyana, and the Utrish nature reserve (the Abrau peninsula). Based on the nucleotide sequence of the mitochondrial cytochrome b gene, the voles from the Krasnaya Polyana and Pslukh station were attributed to Robert’s snow vole (Chionomys roberti), whereas the animals from the Utrish nature reserve belong to the Eastern-European vole (Microtus rossiaemeridionalis).

ECOLOGICAL-PHYTOCENOTIC ASSESSMENT OF THE POPULATION STATUS OF THE RARE SPECIES DICTAMNUS GYMNOSTYLIS STEV. (RUTACEAE, MAGNOLIOPSIDA) IN THE SOUTHERN URALS

The results of our ecological-phytocenotic assessment of the natural coenopopulations of the rare (in Bashkortostan Republic) species Dictamnus gymnostylis Steven are given. In the Southern Urals, the species is on the northeastern border of its habitat. The ontogenetic, demographic and vitality structures of 20 coenopopulations were studied, the existence optima were found. The majority of the surveyed coenopopulations of D. gymnostylis have densities within 1 - 10 ind./sq.m and an incomplete ontogenetic spectrum, the basic ontogenetic spectrum being centered.

DYNAMICS OF THE ABUNDANCE AND DEMOGRAPHIC STRUCTURE OF POPULATIONS OF THE SMALL WOOD MOUSE (APODEMUS URALENSIS PALLAS, 1811) (RODENTIA, MURIDAE) AT URBANIZED SITES OF THE SOUTHERN TAIGA SUBZONE

The dynamics of abundance and demographic structure of the small wood mouse (Apodemus uralensis Pallas, 1811) at urbanized areas of a pine forest located within the urban limits and exposed to anthropogenic impact of various degree and character was under study during 9 years. No clear relation between the abundance dynamics and the sex ratio dynamics (age ignored) in the populations of A.

DYNAMICS OF THE ABUNDANCE AND COMMUNITY STRUCTURE OF SMALL MAMMALS IN THE SARATOV TRANS-VOLGA REGION

The population of small mammals in different areas of the Saratov Trans-Volga region features long-term and constantly increasing numbers of Sylvaemus uralensis, and its wide distribution in a variety of habitats. The maximum density of S. uralensis is 72.0 ind. per 100 trap-days and the fraction in catches is 73.0%. A tendency is observed to an increasing numbers of Microtus arvalis.

RESTORATION OF A BLACK-HEADED GULL (LARUS RIDIBUNDUS) (CHARADRIIFORMES, AVES) COLONY: THE ROLE OF RELEASERS IN THE FORMATION OF A NEW BIRD COLONY

Our study was conducted on the Kiyovo Lake situated within the limits of the town Lobnya (Moscow region). Formerly, the lake had held a large colony of the Black-headed Gull. Since 1996, these gulls ceased to breed at this lake. During 2009 - 2015, we managed to restore the colony by the usage of artificial measures.

INFLUENCE OF THE AGROCHEMICAL TREATMENT OF OIL-CONTAMINATED SOIL ON THE ABUNDANCE DYNAMICS OF MESOPHILIC AND PSYCHROPHILIC MICROORGANISMS

The influence of a polymeric structure-formation agent, chalk and microorganisms on the numbers of mesophilic and psychrophilic microorganisms in oil-contaminated soil was estimated. A carbamide-formaldehyde structure-formation agent had the most positive effect on microbial growth. Introducing hydrocarbon-degrading bacteria and chalk influenced to a lesser degree.

DEVELOPMENT OF THE SYSTEMATIC APPROACH TO STUDYING AGRICULTURAL LAND AND AGROLANDSCAPE MANAGEMENT

Methodological foundations of agrolandscape-environmental studies and management of agricultural land were developed. They are based on the concept of conservation and reproduction of land and other natural resources used in agriculture, soil fertility, the productive longevity of agro-ecosystems and agro-landscapes (All-Russian Williams Fodder Research Institute); the concept of the ecological frame of agricultural landscapes and ecologo-economic balance (Moscow State University, Institute of Geography Russian Academy of Sciences).

INFLUENCE OF NATURAL AND CLIMATIC FACTORS ON THE NUMBERS OF SAIGAS (SAIGA TATARICA PALL.) (BOVIDAE, ARTIODACTYLA) BETWEEN THE VOLGA AND URAL RIVERS

Characteristics of the Uralian saiga habitats are discussed. Periods of high and low abundance of the animals that alternate depending on the productivity of plant communities and territorial humidity (the number of watering-places) due to climate changes are shown. After the occurring periodic mass death of saigas, their population is quickly restored to its previous level, according to the existing feed and water resources.

PHYSIOLOGICAL AND BIOCHEMICAL ASPECTS OF HALOPHYTE ECOLOGY

Physiological and biochemical features of euhalophytes, сrinohalophytes and glycohalophytes growing in natural conditions in the Elton Lake area were studied. The water content in tissues, lipid peroxidation intensity, and membrane permeability were found to determine the differentiation of plants by their salt accumulation strategy. The concentration of pigments and their ratio are related to the mesostructure of leaves and dependent on the salt accumulation strategy and living form. The membrane complex is connected with the cell structure and photosynthetic apparatus.

Pages

Статьи

ОЦЕНКА ВОЗДЕЙСТВИЯ ОСНОВНЫХ ЛИМИТИРУЮЩИХ ФАКТОРОВ НА РОСТ ЧИСЛЕННОСТИ ПОПУЛЯЦИИ РЫБЦА (VIMBA VIMBA VIMBA) (CYPRINIDAE) - ВСЕЛЕНЦА ВОЛГОГРАДСКОГО ВОДОХРАНИЛИЩА

Сделана попытка оценить воздействие основных лимитирующих факторов на изменение численности популяции рыбца в Волгоградском водохранилище. По одной гипотезе, в основе которой рассмотрены ресурсы пригодных для нереста площадей, к настоящему времени численность популяции рыбца в водохранилище уже приблизилась к предельной. По другой, предусматривающей лимитирование популяции по пищевым ресурсам, возможно приблизительно 15-кратное увеличение численности в течение не менее двух десятков лет.

К ВИДОВОМУ СОСТАВУ, РАСПРОСТРАНЕНИЮ И ЭКОЛОГИИ ПОЛЁВОК (MAMMALIA, CRICETIDAE, MICROTINA) СЕВЕРО-ЗАПАДНОГО КАВКАЗА

Проведено молекулярно-генетическое типирование полёвок из окрестностей кордона Пслух (юг Кавказского государственного заповедника), Красной Поляны и из заповедника «Утриш» (полуостров Абрау). На основании нуклеотидной последовательности митохондриального гена цитохрома b полёвок из Красной Поляны и кордона Пслух следует отнести к малоазийским (Chionomys roberti), а зверьков из Утриша - к восточноевропейским полёвкам (Microtus rossiaemeridionalis). Малоазийские полёвки принадлежат к северокавказской филогенетической ветви вида.

ЭКОЛОГО-ФИТОЦЕНОТИЧЕСКАЯ ОЦЕНКА СОСТОЯНИЯ ПОПУЛЯЦИЙ РЕДКОГО ВИДА DICTAMNUS GYMNOSTYLIS STEV. (RUTACEAE, MAGNOLIOPSIDA) НА ЮЖНОМ УРАЛЕ

Приводятся результаты эколого-фитоценотической характеристики природных ценопопуляций редкого вида Республики Башкортостан Dictamnus gymnostylis Steven. На Южном Урале вид находится на северо-восточной границе распространения. Изучены онтогенетическая, демографическая и виталитетная структура 20 ценопопуляций, определены оптимумы существования. Большинство исследованных ценопопуляций D. gymnostylis имеют плотность 1 - 10 экз./м2 и неполночленный онтогенетический спектр, базовый онтогенетический спектр центрированный. Виталитетный тип ценопопуляций меняется от процветающих до депрессивных.

ДИНАМИКА ЧИСЛЕНННОСТИ И ДЕМОГРАФИЧЕСКОЙ СТРУКТУРЫ ПОПУЛЯЦИЙ МАЛОЙ ЛЕСНОЙ МЫШИ (APODEMUS URALENSIS PALLAS, 1811) (RODENTIA, MURIDAE) НА УРБАНИЗИРОВАННЫХ ТЕРРИТОРИЯХ ЮЖНОТАЁЖНОЙ ЛЕСНОЙ ЗОНЫ

Изучали динамику численности (9 лет), половой и возрастной структуры малой лесной мыши (Apodemus uralensis Pallas, 1811) в урбанизированных участках соснового леса, находящихся в городской черте и подверженных разной степени и характера  антропогенного воздействия. Не обнаружено отчетливой связи динамики численности с динамикой соотношения полов (без учета возрастной принадлежности) в популяциях A.

ДИНАМИКА ЧИСЛЕННОСТИ И СТРУКТУРЫ СООБЩЕСТВ МЕЛКИХ МЛЕКОПИТАЮЩИХ В САРАТОВСКОМ ЗАВОЛЖЬЕ

Характерной чертой населения мелких млекопитающих в различных районах саратовского Заволжья является многолетняя и постоянно возрастающая численность малой лесной мыши, широкое расселение ее в разнообразных местообитаниях. Максимальная численность малой лесной мыши составляет 72.0 экз. на 100 л-с, доля в уловах - 73.0%. Наблюдается тенденция к росту численности у обыкновенной полёвки. Показано, что после длительной депрессии в 2012 - 2013 гг. степная пеструшка появилась в степи, на залежах и полях, средняя численность вида - 4.0 экз. на 100 л-с.

ВОССТАНОВЛЕНИЕ ИСЧЕЗНУВШЕЙ КОЛОНИИ ОЗЁРНЫХ ЧАЕК (LARUS RIDIBUNDUS) (CHARADRIIFORMES, AVES): РОЛЬ РАЗДРАЖИТЕЛЕЙ В ФОРМИРОВАНИИ НОВЫХ КОЛОНИЙ ПТИЦ

Работа проводилась на оз. Киево, расположенном в черте г. Лобня Московской области. Ранее на озере существовала крупная колония озёрных чаек, которая к 1996 г. прекратила свое существование. За 2009 - 2015 гг. искусственными мерами удалось вновь сформировать колонию озёрных чаек на этом озере.

ВЛИЯНИЕ АГРОХИМИЧЕСКОЙ ОБРАБОТКИ НЕФТЕЗАГРЯЗНЕННОЙ ПОЧВЫ НА ДИНАМИКУ ЧИСЛЕННОСТИ МЕЗОФИЛЬНЫХ И ПСИХРОФИЛЬНЫХ МИКРООРГАНИЗМОВ

В работе оценивали влияние на численность мезофильных и психрофильных микроорганизмов в нефтезагрязненной почве полимерного структурообразователя, мела и микроорганизмов. Наибольший положительный эффект на рост микроорганизмов оказал карбамидо-формальдегидный структурообразователь. В меньшей степени повлияло внесение углеводородокисляющих бактерий и мела.

РАЗВИТИЕ СИСТЕМНОГО ПОДХОДА К ИЗУЧЕНИЮ СЕЛЬСКОХОЗЯЙСТВЕННЫХ ЗЕМЕЛЬ И УПРАВЛЕНИЮ АГРОЛАНДШАФТАМИ

Разработаны методологические основы агроландшафтно-экологического изучения и управления сельскохозяйственными землями, которые опираются на концепцию сохранения и воспроизводства используемых в сельскохозяйственном производстве земельных и других природных ресурсов, плодородия почв, продуктивного долголетия агроэкосистем и агроландшафтов (ВНИИ кормов им. В. Р. Вильямса), концепцию экологического каркаса агроландшафтов и эколого-хозяйственного баланса (МГУ им. М. В. Ломоносова, Институт географии РАН).

ВЛИЯНИЕ ПРИРОДНО-КЛИМАТИЧЕСКИХ ФАКТОРОВ НА ЧИСЛЕННОСТЬ САЙГАКОВ (SAIGA TATARICA PALL.) (BOVIDAE, ARTIODACTYLA) В ВОЛГО-УРАЛЬСКОМ МЕЖДУРЕЧЬЕ

Обсуждаются особенности мест обитания сайгаков уральской группировки. Показаны периоды высокой и низкой численности животных, которые сменяют друг друга в зависимости от продуктивности растительных сообществ и обводненности территории (количества мест водопоя), обусловленных изменением климата. После периодических случаев массовой гибели сайгаков их поголовье быстро восстанавливается до предшествующего прежнего уровня, очевидно, в соответствии с существующими кормовыми и питьевыми ресурсами.

ФИЗИОЛОГО-БИОХИМИЧЕСКИЕ АСПЕКТЫ ЭКОЛОГИИ ГАЛОФИТОВ

Исследованы физиолого-биохимические особенности эу-, крино- и гликогалофитов, произрастающих в естественных условиях Приэльтонья. Установлено, что оводненность тканей, интенсивность процессов ПОЛ, проницаемость мембран определяют дифференциацию растений по стратегии соленакопления. Концентрация пигментов и их соотношение связаны с мезоструктурой листа и зависят от стратегии соленакопления и жизненной формы. Мембранный комплекс связан со структурой клетки и фото-синтетического аппарата. Специфичность транспорта ионов зависит от видовых особенностей растений.

Страницы