Статьи

FORMATION OF THE HYDROCHEMICAL REGIME OF THE UPPER REACHES OF THE URAL RIVER UNDER CONDITIONS OF TECHNOGENIC FLOW REGULATION

Changes in the chemical composition of water of the Ural River (upstream) along the section of regulation by a large artificial reservoir (the Iriklinsky reservoir) are shown. Decreased concentrations of major ions, organics, nutrients, and, especially, compounds of metals (copper, manganese, iron and aluminum) in the area below the reservoir were recorded. It was noted that physicochemical processes inside the Iriklinsky reservoir occurring at low water exchange could be the possible causes of these changes of the considered parameters.

INFLUENCE OF THE VEGETATION STRUCTURE ON THE NUMBERS OF GREAT SNIPES (GALLINAGO MEDIA) (SCOLOPACIDAE, AVES) ON LEKS

The numbers of birds and the vegetation structure were analyzed at 13, 7 and 10 leks of Great Snipes (Gallinago media) formed on agricultural lands in the Moscow Region in 2014 - 2016, respectively. Not less than 120 - 130 birds were concentrated on the leks annually, of which 82 - 94% were males. The abundance of Great Snipes changed asynchronously at different leks. It depended on neither the lek location (floodplain or watershed) nor the soil penetrability therein.

METHODOLOGY OF GENERALIZED ASSESSMENT OF THE INDICATORS OF SPECIFIC DIVERSITY AND THE NUMBERS OF TERRESTRIAL VERTEBRATES WITH THE ZONE OF INFLUENCE OF THE PROJECTED NIZHNEZEISK RESERVOIR AS AN EXAMPLE

Problems of comparative estimation of the nature-conservation importance of various littoral zones arise when a strategy of gentle nature management in the areas of influence of both present and planned reservoirs is developed. Integral biodiversity indices to consider both the specific richness and the abundance indices of every recorded animal species were developed for the area of expected influence of the projected Lower Zeya Hydroscheme.

INFLUENCE OF LEAD NITRATE AND ACETATE, WHEN INTRODUCED INTO SOD-PODZOLIC SOIL, ON ITS BIOINDICATIVE CHARACTERISTICS

The influence of two lead salts on the enzymatic activity dynamics (urease, dehydrogenase, the total activity of hydrolases, acid phosphatase, and peroxidase) at lead ion concentrations of 10, 100, 300, 500 and 1,000 mg/kg in a model 21-day experiment was estimated. A significant inhibitory effect of lead nitrate on the total activity of hydrolases, dehydrogenase and peroxidase at doses of 500 and 1,000 mg (Pb2+)/kg was observed, while lead acetate was characterized by predominantly stimulating effect.

ANALYSIS OF SOIL AND VEGETATION COVER FROM SATELLITE IMAGERY TO ASSESS ITS RELATION WITH LARK HABITATS (ALAUDIDAE, AVES) IN THE TRANS-VOLGA SEMI-DESERT

The work was carried out in the Dzhanibek and Bokeyorda districts of the West Kazakhstan region of the Republic of Kazakhstan in two key areas. The possibility to study the relationship between the distribution of the abundance of various lark species and their nesting habitats detected using high-resolution satellite images, ground geobotanical descriptions and bird counts on routes with a variable width of the accounting band, was evaluated.

QUANTITATIVE CHARACTERISTICS OF SEASONAL ASPECTS OF THE BIRD POPULATION IN KEMEROVO CITY AND ITS VICINITIES

On the basis of the data of year-round accounts in the city of Kemerovo and its vicinities in 1999 - 2001 a quantitative assessment of seasonal aspects of the bird population is given. Seasonal changes of the total number of birds, the specific diversity, the dominating species, the total biomass, the amount of the energy transformed by birds, their multistage distribution and faunistic composition are characterized and compared for all habitats surveyed.

REACTION OF BANK VOLES (MYODES GLAREOLUS SCHREBER, 1780) TO TRAPS WITH THE ODOR OF SYNANTHROPIC HOUSE MICE (MUS MUSCULUS s.l.) (MAMMALIA: RODENTIA): A FIELD EXPERIMENT

Our hypothesis that the exoanthropic forest rodent species (e.g. bank voles) avoid the urinary odor of the synanthropic house mice was tested in field experiments in August 2016. One count of small mammals was carried out in each of two 4-ha fields by the capture-mark-recapture technique during 12 days. 200 live traps (100 points, 2 traps per point) were exposed and controlled twice a day (early in the morning and in the evening) in each count.

ESTIMATION OF THE ZONAL DISTRIBUTION OF SPECIES OF THE BOTTOM COMMUNITIES IN RIVERS OF THE MIDDLE AND LOWER VOLGA BASINS

A comparative analysis of the variability of the specific structure of macrozoobenthos communities in small and medium rivers of the Middle and Lower Volga basin was made. A statistically significant influence of the natural-climatic zone where the waterway is located and a manifestation of the latitudinal gradient of biodiversity were shown. The list of indicator species with the use of various criteria of biotopic correspondence was composed for each identified geographical zone.

ESTIMATION OF THE ZONAL DISTRIBUTION OF SPECIES OF THE BOTTOM COMMUNITIES IN RIVERS OF THE MIDDLE AND LOWER VOLGA BASINS

A comparative analysis of the variability of the specific structure of macrozoobenthos communities in small and medium rivers of the Middle and Lower Volga basin was made. A statistically significant influence of the natural-climatic zone where the waterway is located and a manifestation of the latitudinal gradient of biodiversity were shown. The list of indicator species with the use of various criteria of biotopic correspondence was composed for each identified geographical zone.

REGULARITIES OF CEMETERY FLORA FORMATION IN TOWNS OF THE SOUTHERN CIS-URALS, REPUBLIC OF BASHKORTOSTAN

The results of our study of the partial florae of 5 cemeteries in two towns of the Southern Cis-Urals, namely, Sterlitamak and Salavat (Republic of Bashkortostan), are given. The cemeteries differed by their area, the time and nature of development, and forest cover. The taxonomical, biomorphological, geographical and ecological structures of the florae were studied, the levels of synantropization (from 50.7 to 67.5%) and adventization (from 19.4 to 37.5%) were estimated.

Pages

Статьи

ФОРМИРОВАНИЕ ГИДРОХИМИЧЕСКОГО РЕЖИМА ВЕРХНЕГО ТЕЧЕНИЯ р. УРАЛ В УСЛОВИЯХ ТЕХНОГЕННОГО РЕГУЛИРОВАНИЯ СТОКА

Показано изменение химического состава воды р. Урал (верхнее течение) на участке зарегулирования крупным искусственным водоёмом (Ириклинское водохранилище). Зарегистрировано снижение концентраций основных ионов, органического вещества, биогенных элементов и, особенно, соединений металлов (меди, марганца, железа и алюминия) на участке ниже водохранилища. Отмечено, что возможными причинами изменения рассматриваемых показателей могут быть внутриводоёмные физико-химические процессы, возникающие при низком водообмене на Ириклинском водохранилище.

ВЛИЯНИЕ СТРУКТУРЫ РАСТИТЕЛЬНОСТИ НА ЧИСЛЕННОСТЬ ДУПЕЛЕЙ (GALLINAGO MEDIA) (SCOLOPACIDAE, AVES) НА ТОКАХ

Численность птиц и структура растительности проанализированы на 13, 7 и 10 токах дупелей (Gallinago media), формировавшихся на сельскохозяйственных землях Подмосковья в 2014 - 2016 гг. соответственно. Ежегодно на токах собирались не менее 120 - 130 особ., 82 - 94% из которых были самцами. Численность дупелей в течение сезона гнездования изменялась на разных токах не синхронно. Она не зависела от расположения токов в пойме или на водоразделе, а также от проницаемости почвы на токах.

МЕТОДОЛОГИЯ ОБОБЩЕННОЙ ОЦЕНКИ ПОКАЗАТЕЛЕЙ ВИДОВОГО РАЗНООБРАЗИЯ И ЧИСЛЕННОСТИ НАЗЕМНЫХ ПОЗВОНОЧНЫХ НА ПРИМЕРЕ ЗОНЫ ВЛИЯНИЯ ПРОЕКТИРУЕМОГО НИЖНЕЗЕЙСКОГО ВОДОХРАНИЛИЩА

При разработке стратегии щадящего природопользования в зонах влияния существующих и перспективных водохранилищ возникают задачи сравнительной оценки природоохранной значимости различных участков побережий. Для зоны ожидаемого влияния проектируемого Нижнезейского гидроузла разработаны интегральные индексы биоразнообразия, учитывающие как видовое богатство, так и показатели обилия каждого отмеченного вида животных.

ВЛИЯНИЕ НИТРАТА И АЦЕТАТА СВИНЦА НА БИОИНДИКАЦИОННЫЕ ПОКАЗАТЕЛИ ПРИ ВНЕСЕНИИ В ДЕРНОВО-ПОДЗОЛИСТУЮ ПОЧВУ

Проведена оценка воздействия солей свинца на динамику активности ферментов (уреаза, дегидрогеназа, общая активность гидролаз, кислотная фосфатаза, пероксидаза) в диапазоне концентраций 10, 100, 300, 500 и 1000 мг/кг по иону свинца в модельном эксперименте в течение 21 суток. Установлено достоверное ингибирующее воздействие нитрата свинца на общую активность гидролаз, дегидрогеназы и пероксидазы при дозах внесения 500 и 1000 мг/кг Pb2+, тогда как ацетат свинца характеризовался преимущественно стимулирующим эффектом.

АНАЛИЗ ПОЧВЕННО-РАСТИТЕЛЬНОГО ПОКРОВА ПО КОСМИЧЕСКИМ СНИМКАМ ДЛЯ ОЦЕНКИ СВЯЗИ С МЕСТООБИТАНИЯМИ ЖАВОРОНКОВ (ALAUDIDAE, AVES) В ЗАВОЛЖСКОЙ ПОЛУПУСТЫНЕ

Работа проводилась в Джанибекском и Бокейординском районах Западно-Казахстанской области республики Казахстан на двух ключевых участках. В работе оценивалась возможность изучения связи распределения численности различных видов жаворонков с гнездовыми местообитаниями, дешифрированными с использованием космоснимков высокого разрешения, наземных геоботанических описаний и учетов птиц на маршрутах с переменной шириной учетной полосы.

КОЛИЧЕСТВЕННАЯ ХАРАКТЕРИСТИКА СЕЗОННЫХ АСПЕКТОВ НАСЕЛЕНИЯ ПТИЦ г. КЕМЕРОВО И ЕГО ОКРЕСТНОСТЕЙ

На основе материалов круглогодичных учетов в г. Кемерово и его окрестностях в 1999 - 2001 гг. дана количественная оценка сезонных аспектов населения птиц. По всем обследованным местообитаниям охарактеризованы и сопоставлены сезонные изменения общей численности птиц, видового богатства, доминирующих видов, суммарной биомассы, количества трансформируемой птицами энергии, их ярусного распределения и фаунистического состава. Оценены отличия сезонной динамики населения птиц местообитаний, принадлежащих селитебному и лесополевому ландшафтам

РЕАКЦИЯ РЫЖИХ ПОЛЁВОК (MYODES GLAREOLUS SCHREBER, 1780) НА ЛОВУШКИ С ЗАПАХОМ СИНАНТРОПНЫХ ДОМОВЫХ МЫШЕЙ (MUS MUSCULUS s.l.) (MAMMALIA: RODENTIA): ПОЛЕВОЙ ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТ

В полевых экспериментах в августе 2016 г. проверялась гипотеза избегания экзоантропным лесным видом грызунов - рыжей полёвкой - запаха мочи синантропных домовых мышей. На двух площадках по 4 га каждая проведено по одному учету мелких млекопитающих продолжительностью по 12 суток методом мечения с повторными отловами зверьков в живоловки. В каждом учете одновременно экспонировали 200 трапиковых ловушек (по две в 100 точках), их проверяли дважды в сутки - утром и вечером.

ОЦЕНКА ЗОНАЛЬНОГО РАСПРЕДЕЛЕНИЯ ВИДОВ ДОННЫХ СООБЩЕСТВ РАВНИННЫХ РЕК БАССЕЙНА СРЕДНЕЙ И НИЖНЕЙ ВОЛГИ

Выполнен сравнительный анализ изменчивости видовой структуры сообществ макрозообентоса в малых и средних реках бассейна Средней и Нижней Волги. Показано статистически значимое влияние природно-климатической зоны, где расположен водоток, и проявление широтного градиента изменения биоразнообразия. Для каждой выделенной географической зоны сформирован список видов-индикаторов c использованием различных критериев биотопической приуроченности.

ОЦЕНКА ЗОНАЛЬНОГО РАСПРЕДЕЛЕНИЯ ВИДОВ ДОННЫХ СООБЩЕСТВ РАВНИННЫХ РЕК БАССЕЙНА СРЕДНЕЙ И НИЖНЕЙ ВОЛГИ

Выполнен сравнительный анализ изменчивости видовой структуры сообществ макрозообентоса в малых и средних реках бассейна Средней и Нижней Волги. Показано статистически значимое влияние природно-климатической зоны, где расположен водоток, и проявление широтного градиента изменения биоразнообразия. Для каждой выделенной географической зоны сформирован список видов-индикаторов c использованием различных критериев биотопической приуроченности.

ЗАКОНОМЕРНОСТИ ФОРМИРОВАНИЯ ФЛОРЫ КЛАДБИЩ В ГОРОДАХ ЮЖНОГО ПРЕДУРАЛЬЯ РЕСПУБЛИКИ БАШКОРТОСТАН

Приводятся результаты изучения парциальных флор 5 кладбищ двух городов южного Предуралья - Стерлитамака и Салавата (Республика Башкортостан). Кладбища различаются по площади, времени и характеру освоения, залесению. Изучены таксономическая, биоморфологическая, географическая и экологическая структура флор, определены уровни синантропизации (от 50.7 до 67.5%) и адвентизации (от 19.4 до 37.5%). Выявлена прямая линейная зависимость числа видов во флоре от площади кладбища и высокая доля участия плюризональных сорных видов растений.

Страницы