Статьи

PHYTOPROTECTIVE EFFECT OF AMMONIUM HUMATE AT HIGH COPPER CONCENTRATIONS IN THE ENVIRONMENT

The influence of ammonium humate obtained from peat on the wheat plant tolerance to high CuSO4 concentrations (100, 250, 500, and 1000 μM/l) was studied. Seeds were germinated on cop-per sulphate solution with and without the humate. Then the plants were grown on Hoagland’s solution in an artificial climate chamber. The humate protective action coefficient was estimated in two ways, namely: by dry weight changes and by copper ion content in comparison with the plants grown without humate.

GENETIC DIVERSITY IN POPULATIONS OF THE SILVER CRUCIAN CARP CARASSIUS AURATUS GIBELIO (CYPRINIDAE, CYPRINIFORMES) AS DEPENDS ON REPRODUCTION TYPE AND RESERVOIR SIZE

The paper presents data on the polymorphism of the interior simple sequence repeats of DNA in the silver crucian carp Carassius auratus gibelio from waterbodies in the Western Siberia. The proportion of the polymorphic ISSR-PCR bands in the silver crucian carp populations from different lakes varied from 40 to 70%, the rate of Nei’s gene diversity being 0.16 – 0.25. Genetic diversity indicators were lower in the populations primarily presented by females, as compared with bisexual ones.

MERCURY CONTENT AND ANTIOXIDANT SYSTEM IN INSECTIVOROUS (INSECTIVORA, MAMMALIA) AND RODENTS (RODENTIA, MAMMALIA) OF VARIOUS ECOGENESIS

The present study was aimed at analyzing the total mercury in the tissues of mammals adapted to the semi-aquatic or subterranean lifestyle and at analyzing the possible role of their antioxidant system in heavy metal detoxification. The water shrew (Neomys fodiens Pennant, 1771), European mole (Talpa europaea Linnaeus 1758), muskrat (Ondatra zibethicus Linnaeus, 1766), and water vole (Arvicola terrestris Linnaeus, 1758) were the species under study.

FLORISTIC RICHNESS OF PHYSICAL-GEOGRAPHICAL AREAS AND A FLORISTIC SUBDIVISION SCHEME OF THE MIDDLE-VOLGA REGION

A scheme of floristic division of the Middle-Volga region has been compiled for the first time on the basis of available material and our analysis of the distribution of plants over the physical-geographical regions of the Middle Volga and identification of their floristic similarity. A brief description of each floristic region is given. The species of vascular plants determining the specificity of these regions are listed.

COMPOSITION AND STRUCTURE OF THE HETEROCERIDAE (COLEOPTERA) POPULATION IN THE SHORE ZONE OF WATER OBJECTS IN THE SARATOV REGION

The composition and structure of mud-loving beetles in the conditions of the shore zone of water objects in the Saratov region were studied for the first time. Main characteristics of the water bodies surveyed are provided. Data are presented on the biotopical corrrespondence, seasonal dynamics and hibernation of several species of mud-loving beetles.

SPATIAL HETEROGENEITY OF THE ICHTHYOFAUNA OF NORTHERN EURASIA AND ITS BIOGEOGRAPHICAL DIVISION

Biogeographical division of Northern Eurasia (within the former USSR borders) was carried by the results of our cluster analysis of the fish fauna from 597 sites according to the BIODAT database territory division. Our classification obtained on the basis of the Jacquard similarity coefficients includes 2 regions, 12 dominion, 8 provinces, and 11 districts. The offered division considers 67% of the similarity coefficient dispersion of the fauna analyzed, which is by 21% higher than an earlier developed scheme (Berg, 1962) which includes a bigger area of the continent.

FREE NUCLEOTIDES AND CHLOROPHYLL CONTENTS IN THE PLANKTON OF THE UPPER VOLGA RESERVOIRS

The content and distribution of chlorophyll (CHL) and free total nucleotides (FTN) in the plankton of the Ivankovo, Uglich (August 2005), Rybinsk and Sheksna (July 2007) reservoirs were studied. With the average CHL from 7.6±1.5 to 13.1±1.4 µg/L and the average FTN content from 76±8 to 138±20 µg/L, the highest values were obtained in the eutrophic Ivankovo reservoir. The relation of CHL and FTN with environmental factors is analyzed. It has been shown that under stable external conditions, the plankton distribution over the reservoirs is characterized by moderate variability.

ON REPEATED SETTLEMENT OF BURROWS BY COMMON KINGFISHER ALCEDO ATTHIS (ALCEDINIDAE, AVES)

Counts of kingfisher burrows were conducted during our boat routes on the Pra and Oka rivers (the Ryazan region) in 1976 - 2000. At every visit to a burrow, its contents were examined to ascertain the start date and clutch size, the egg size and shape, the number and age of chicks; adult birds were caught. On a control plot of the Pra river within the boundaries of Oka Nature Reserve, 1,087 inhabited burrows were found, of which 17 were re-settled during the season.

AEROBIC AND FACULTATIVE ANAEROBIC MICROBIOTA OF URBAN WATER BODIES (Samara City)

A study was made of the aerobic and facultative anaerobic microbiota of five small standing water bodies in Samara City during the summer-autumn period of 2013. An excess of the total number of bacteria, the presence of enterobacteria in all reservoirs, continuing in the autumn, were revealed. Four of the reservoirs studied have a poor ability to self-purification, which requires taking measures to monitor their condition and treatment.

CHARACTERISTICS AND MAIN DIRECTIONS OF ANTHROPOGENIC FLOROGENESIS IN THE SOUTHERN VOLGA UPLANDS

The whole range of aspects of anthropogenic florogenesis in the southern part of the Volga Uplands is considered. Trends in the anthropogenic dynamics of local floras during the last 100 years are reported. A 50 - 100 km shift north of the southern boundary of the habitat of some boreal species (Antennaria dioica (L.) Gaertn, Maianthemum bifolium (L.) F. W. Schmidt, Pyrola rotundifolia L. etc.) is noted. Data on the adventive flora and contemporary migration paths of the plants in the area under study are provided.

Pages

Статьи

ФИТОПРОТЕКТОРНЫЙ ЭФФЕКТ ГУМАТА АММОНИЯ ПРИ ВЫСОКИХ КОНЦЕНТРАЦИЯХ МЕДИ В СРЕДЕ

Изучали влияние гумата аммония, полученного из торфа, на устойчивость растений пшеницы к высоким концентрациям CuSO4 - 100, 250, 500 и 1000 мкМ/л. Семена проращивали на растворах сульфата меди без гумата или с добавлением гумата, затем растения выращивали на растворе Хогланда в камере искусственного климата. Коэффициент протекторного действия гумата определяли двумя способами: по изменению сухой массы и по содержанию ионов меди в сравнении с растениями, выращенными без гумата.

ГЕНЕТИЧЕСКОЕ РАЗНООБРАЗИЕ ПОПУЛЯЦИЙ СЕРЕБРЯНОГО КАРАСЯ CARASSIUS AURATUS GIBELIO (CYPRINIDAE, CYPRINIFORMES) В ЗАВИСИМОСТИ ОТ ТИПА РАЗМНОЖЕНИЯ И РАЗМЕРА ВОДОЁМА

Представлены данные о полиморфизме межмикросателлитных последовательностей ДНК серебряного карася Carassius auratus gibelio в водоёмах юга Западной Сибири. Доля полиморфных ISSR-PCR-бэндов в популяциях карася из разных озёр варьировала в пределах от 40 до 70%, показатель генного разнообразия Нея – от 0.16 до 0.25. В популяциях, представленных преимущественно самками, показатели генетического разнообразия были меньше по сравнению с обоеполыми популяциями. Наибольшие показатели полиморфизма выявлены в популяциях, состоящих из диплоидно-триплоидных комплексов.

СОДЕРЖАНИЕ РТУТИ И АНТИОКСИДАНТНАЯ СИСТЕМА У НАСЕКОМОЯДНЫХ (INSECTIVORA, MAMMALIA) И ГРЫЗУНОВ (RODENTIA, MAMMALIA) РАЗЛИЧНОГО ЭКОГЕНЕЗА

Целью данного исследования было определение концентра-ции ртути в тканях млекопитающих, адаптированных к полуводному и подземному образу жизни, и анализ возможной роли антиоксидантной системы в детоксикации тяжелого металла. Исследуемыми видами являлись водяная кутора (Neomys fodiens Pennant, 1771), обыкновенный крот (Talpa europaea Linnaeus, 1758), ондатра (Ondatra zibethicus Linnaeus, 1766) и водяная полёвка (Arvicola terrestris Linnaeus, 1758).

ФЛОРИСТИЧЕСКОЕ БОГАТСТВО ФИЗИКО-ГЕОГРАФИЧЕСКИХ РАЙОНОВ И СХЕМА ФЛОРИСТИЧЕСКОГО РАЙОНИРОВАНИЯ СРЕДНЕГО ПОВОЛЖЬЯ

Впервые на основе имеющегося материала и анализа распространения растений по физико-географическим районам Среднего Поволжья и выявления их флористической общности приводится схема флористического районирования региона. Дано краткое описание флористических районов и указаны виды сосудистых растений, определяющие их специфику.

СОСТАВ И СТРУКТУРА НАСЕЛЕНИЯ HETEROCERIDAE (COLEOPTERA) В УСЛОВИЯХ ПРИБРЕЖНОЙ ЗОНЫ ВОДНЫХ ОБЪЕКТОВ САРАТОВСКОЙ ОБЛАСТИ

Впервые изучены состав и структура населения гетероцерид в условиях прибрежной зоны водных объектов Саратовской области. Даны основные характеристики исследованных водных объектов. Приведены данные по биотопической приуроченности, сезонной встречаемости и зимовке отдельных видов гетероцерид.

ПРОСТРАНСТВЕННАЯ НЕОДНОРОДНОСТЬ ИХТИОФАУНЫ СЕВЕРНОЙ ЕВРАЗИИ И ЕЁ РАЙОНИРОВАНИЕ

Районирование Северной Евразии в границах СССР 1991 г. проведено по результатам кластерного анализа конкретных фаун круглоротых и рыб 597 участков, выделенных в базе данных «Биодат». Полученная на основе коэффициентов сходства Жаккара классификация включает 2 региона, 12 подобластей, 8 провинций и 11 округов. Предложенное деление учитывает 67% дисперсии коэффициентов сходства анализируемых фаун, что на 21% больше, чем ранее разработанная схема Л. С. Берга (1962), которая относится к территории значительно большей площади.

СОДЕРЖАНИЕ СВОБОДНЫХ НУКЛЕОТИДОВ И ХЛОРОФИЛЛА В ПЛАНКТОНЕ ВОДОХРАНИЛИЩ ВЕРХНЕЙ ВОЛГИ

Изучено содержание и распределение хлорофилла (Хл) и свободных суммарных нуклеотидов (ССН) в планктоне Иваньковского, Угличского (август 2005 г.), Рыбинского и Шекснинского (июль 2007 г.) водохранилищ. При среднем содержание Хл от 7.6±1.5 до 13.1±1.4 мкг/л и содержании ССН от 76±8 до 138±20 мкг/л максимальные величины получены в эвтрофном Иваньковском водохранилище. Проанализирована связь Хл и ССН с факторами среды. Показано, что при стабильности внешних условий распределение планктона по акватории водохранилищ характеризуется умеренной изменчивостью.

О ДВУКРАТНОМ ЗАСЕЛЕНИИ НОР ОБЫКНОВЕННЫМ ЗИМОРОДКОМ (ALCEDO ATTHIS) (ALCEDINIDAE, AVES)

В 1976 - 2000 гг. проводили учёты нор зимородка во время лодочных маршрутов на реках Пра и Ока в Рязанской области. При каждом посещении норы обследовали её содержимое, чтобы установить дату начала и величину кладки, размеры и форму яиц, число и возраст птенцов, отлавливали взрослых птиц. На контрольном участке р. Пра в границах Окского заповедника найдено 1087 жилых нор, из которых 17 было заселено повторно в течение сезона. За пределами контрольного участка на реках Ока и Пра найдено 660 жилых нор, в том числе 11 заселённых повторно.

АЭРОБНАЯ И ФАКУЛЬТАТИВНО АНАЭРОБНАЯ МИКРОБИОТА ГОРОДСКИХ ВОДОЁМОВ (г. Самара)

Проведено изучение аэробной и факультативно анаэробной микробиоты пяти малых стоячих водоёмов г. Самары в период лето - осень 2013 года. Выявлено превышение общего количества бактерий, наличие энтеробактерий во всех водоёмах, сохраняющееся в осеннее время. Четыре из исследованных водоёмов имеют плохие возможности к самоочищению, что требует принятия мер по контролю за их состоянием и очистке.

ХАРАКТЕРИСТИКА И ОСНОВНЫЕ НАПРАВЛЕНИЯ АНТРОПОГЕННОГО ФЛОРОГЕНЕЗА НА ЮГЕ ПРИВОЛЖСКОЙ ВОЗВЫШЕННОСТИ

Рассматривается весь комплекс аспектов антропогенного флорогенеза на южной части Приволжской возвышенности. Сообщается о тенденциях антропогенной динамики локальных флор за последние 100 лет. Отмечается сдвиг на 50 - 100 км на север южной границы ареала у некоторых бореальных видов (Antennaria dioica (L.) Gaertn., Maianthemum bifolium (L.) F. W. Schmidt, Pyrola rotundifolia L. и др.). Приводятся сведения об адвентивной флоре и современных миграционных путях растений исследуемой территории.

Страницы